Play With Me (With me Book 3) Review

th

I am absolutely in love with this new series. I have a feeling that most of my friends and family will not see for quite some time… well until I finish this series. I think it might be worth it though. A good book is the best feeling in the world and that is exactly what this series does for me. Play with Me is the third in this wonderful series written by Kristen Proby. This is the background on the novel provided by Goodreads: Will Montgomery is a successful professional football player and seemingly has it all. He’s not used to being told no, and certainly doesn’t take no for an answer. So when he turns his charms on his sister’s sexy rocker-chick friend Meg, he’s not only turned down, but met with open hostility, piquing his curiosity and libido. He’s determined to show her that he’s not the arrogant jock she thinks he is, and to get her into his bed.

Megan McBride is not impressed with Will Montgomery, his fat contract, fancy car, or his arrogant public persona. She doesn’t have time for a relationship, and if she’s learned anything in life, it’s that loving means losing, so she guards her heart ferociously. But she can’t deny the overwhelming attraction to the sexy, tattooed athlete, and when Will starts breaking down her defenses and grabs hold of her heart, will she be able to admit her feelings for him, or will her troubled past cause her to lose the first man she’s ever truly loved?

 

Pro-ball player and a ex-rockstar/ nurse this is just a match made in heaven. Will Montgomery is such a fantastic specimen. He is sweet, caring, and incredibly hot… well in my mind he is. I really like the fact that with Kristen Proby’s writing that she switches between the different perspectives. It’s not something that I am used too as most of the books I read are either 3rd person or 1st person but only one side. This book switches from Will and Megs point of view. It always happens at certain moments usually when they are arguing about something. Another thing I absolutely enjoy is the fact that there is no big giant conflict at the end of the novel like some of the other romance novels. This novel seems a bit more real. The characters have little fights through out the novel that solidify them as a couple. It’s all the normal things couples go through when starting a new relationship.  I really like Meg as a character. She is very down to earth and honest with her problems. She is a ex-rocker, since her band moved without her and she pursued her career as a nurse in the children’s ward. I think that makes her a fantastic character. She is strong, independent, and really cares about people. But what really makes this book is that both Meg and Will strive to make the relationship work through the bad times and the good. Especially dealing with a male who has an ego the size of a football field.

As for the sex scenes, I think that they are much better because you are in the mind of one of the characters. You are feeling what they are feeling. I think I like it much better. I love the fact that you really get into the mind of the character and really feel what they are feeling. The sex scenes were great and really emotional. The sex scenes were hot and sweet.

Overall I give this novel 4 out of 5 stars. I am really excited about this series and I cannot wait to read the rest. If you like this series, keep reading because they are so good. I cannot wait to read the rest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

