I love how you love me (The Sullivans # 13) review

th

I’m back!!!! After a stress-filled semester, I am finally able to relax now that I have taken care of my necessary stuff for the completion of my teaching credential. So congrats to me for finally receiving my credentials. Now on to the more important item on our list… Books! Bella Andre has a great talent for writing novels that absolutely make you feel sympathy and empathy for the characters. Not many writers have that skill. And the think I found this author by accident. I have not been wrong in my love for her writing style and neither will you. I Love How You Love Me is the 13th book in the Sullivan series. 13?! That’s an amazing accomplishment. This novel stars the Seattle Sullivan’s and I’m really starting to hate the fact that they are not real. Here is a brief background provided by Goodreads: Dylan Sullivan, a renowned boat builder, has spent his entire life sailing around the world. But while he’s always enjoyed the freedom of the ocean, when Grace Adrian shows up at his Seattle boathouse to interview him for a magazine, it’s love at first sight. Love for both Grace and her ten-month-old son, Mason, with whom Dylan has an immediate bond. And every moment they spend together makes Dylan more and more certain that a love like theirs is worth risking everything for.

A year and a half ago, Grace’s entire world turned upside down. Not only did she learn that she was pregnant, she also found out that she was nothing but a dirty little secret to her boyfriend and his elite Washington D.C. family. Since then, Grace has been rebuilding her life in Seattle, giving one hundred percent of her attention to her son and her freelance writing career. Believing she can never risk her heart—or her son’s—again, especially to a man like Dylan who could sail away at any moment, Grace tries desperately to guard her heart from the charismatic and sexy sailor.

For as sweet and protective as Dylan is during the day, at night when one incredibly hot kiss turns into so much more, Grace simply can’t find a way to keep from tumbling into his arms again and again. But can she ever learn to trust in love again?

I thought this book was a joy to read. The characters were so real and had amazing character depth. Bella Andre allows you to step inside the world she has created with her witty, passionate writing that makes you believe that you are the characters. I really enjoyed seeing all the old characters again including Ian, Mia, Sophie, and Lori. Although they are all overachievers, they are still down to earth. I like that about them. Although they seem a little too good to be true. I like the fact that Dylan is a sailor, its kind of nice to something else in a novel. I thought it was interesting how his personality fits his profession. He’s laid-back but also serious when he needs to be just like sea.

A few things that I did not enjoy with this novel would be the plot line. I thought it was good that Grace was hurt (emotionally) by some douche with money but I was hoping for a lead up to a more climatic confrontation. The confrontation from her past was mediocre and really depressing. It didn’t really go anywhere, it sort of just ended when you think with the build up it would explode into a major problem. This was the only part that i did not enjoy.

As for the sex scenes, I always love it when it does not immediately start out with sex on the first night or the first couple of days. I like the build up. The sex scenes were incredible. Hot, fully of emotions. This is one book that is not lacking in the sensual department. Dylan is so passionate and caring that you cannot help but fall for him, it also doesn’t hurt that he has a six-pack from working on a boat. Plus he’s great with kids… damn I think my ovaries are swelling. My personal fan is not working well enough to cool me down from my imagination provided by the imagery in this novel.

If you have enjoyed the Sullivan series, you must read this book. I still maintain that Sophie is my favorite in the series. I heart will always have a special place for the quiet librarian. Overall I give this novel 4.5 out of 5. Other than that one teeny issue I thought this novel was fantastic. I cannot wait for the next in the series.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

