No Limits (Ultimate #1)

limits_450

Lori Foster has done it again. She has simply wrote a book that begs to be read again and again, hopefully with a cup of coffee and a nice warm blanket on a rainy day. I cannot wait until I am done with this stupid PACT and I can finally read for pleasure again. I ask myself again and again why I am in a field where I cannot read romance novels everyday. Sorry for the tangent, I will get back on topic. Here is the brief background provided by Goodreads: Cannon Colter is quintessential hero material: chiseled jawline, shredded body—the works. He’s also the guy who rescued Yvette Sweeny from kidnappers, only to put an end to her romantic dreams. These days, she’s older, smarter, determined to face whatever life throws her way. Even the prospect of sharing a house and business with Cannon.

Cannon knew Yvette wanted him three years ago. But she was young—and some things are worth waiting for. Thrown together by her grandfather’s legacy, he realizes how deep Yvette’s scars really go, and how much danger lurks in their quiet town. As pent-up desire explodes between them, protecting her becomes the only fight that matters. And he’ll break all the rules to do it…

I really loved the bridge between The Men Who Walk the Edge of Danger and MMA Fighters. I thought this was a very interesting novel and I cannot wait for the rest of this series to come to fruition. I really loved seeing more of Cannon and figuring out what makes him Cannon. I thought it was also great to see Yvette and how much she has changed from the scared young teen frightened for her life into a strong young woman. I also thought it was great to see Cannon flail around trying to figure out his feelings for this woman, who has been a constant in his life. They are soo cute together. But I want more! I want more about the other characters, and the other fighters.

The sex scenes were fantastic.They were filled with love, compassion, vulnerability, and hot, dirty sex. Fantastic! I wish I could be more descriptive with how much I loved this novel, but I am simply exhausted.

Overall I give this novel a 5 out 5. Simply enjoy everything Lori Foster writes. I cannot wait for her next novel, which will not be released until the next year. I am going to try to wait patiently, but I make no promises. As you may know I am working on my PACT- teaching credential, so I will be disappearing again for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

