Searching for Perfect (Searching Book 2)

17570751

Jennifer Probst is a new author (to me) that I simply fell in love with. She has a great writing style that shows the different emotional insecurities that we all face. I love how she introduced a whole new set of characters while still keeping the old characters fresh in our minds. It’s great to see what happens to them after the their novel has finished. Here is a brief background on the novel Searching For Perfect provided by Goodreads: The up-and-coming matchmaking agency Kinnections is the hottest thing to hit Verily, New York—just like Kennedy Ashe, social director for the service she owns with her two best girlfriends. A coach, consultant, and cheerleader rolled into one super-sizzling package, Kennedy creates dream dates, encourages singles to shine, and never refuses a challenge—not even Nate Ellison Raymond Dunkle, rocket scientist, nerd extraordinaire, and Kennedy’s newest client.

Kennedy vows to work her magic and transform this hot mess in a lab coat with a disastrous relationship track record into the most wanted man on the Verily dating scene. If only she could turn the wand on herself . . .

Though she radiates confidence and sex appeal, Kennedy harbors deep-seated insecurities from a tormented past and lifelong struggle with weight issues. When she realizes she and Nate are cut from the same cloth and might be perfect together, can Kennedy learn to let her heart lead the way? Or will her fears sentence her to the sidelines as Nate finds love—with someone else?

Nate was such a perfect guy to write about. He was part Leonard from the Big Bang Theory and part Elliot Spencer from Leverage, with a few other character traits thrown in. I thought he was so cute and adorable, plus wickedly smart. I need to find him in my life. He seems like a great catch. He was perfect for Ken (Kennedy). She was secretly smart, but still had the insecurities of a teenage girl. Like some smart girls, she struggled with the balance between being brilliant and beautiful. I could not really relate to this story, because I am not good at math or science. I am understand some of the principles but not enough to hold my own. I thought their romance was great. I loved seeing Kennedy and Nate resolve some of their issues and actually try to be vulnerable together. I guess that’s what makes a relationship work especially in this novel. The characters needed to be afraid to be vulnerable in order to come together.  It was also great seeing the other characters for the billionaire series. I liked seeing Maggie, Carina, Max, and so on.

As for the sex scenes. Oh My God! They were fantastic. They were written beautifully filed with heat, lust, and vulnerability. Not many people can balance those emotions into a perfect balance, but Jennifer Probst did it well.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out 5. I really enjoyed it and cannot wait for the next book. If you have not read this series I really recommend that you do and to start at the first book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

