Back to BuckHorn (Buckhorn brothers #7)

0614-9781459256200

This was a short and quick little novella. This was not a long novel like Lori Foster’s MMA series. If you have read the original brothers including Saywer, Gabe, Morgan, or Jordan, then you will definitely love reading the love story about their children. This novella is about Garrettt, son of Morgan and Misty. Here is a brief background provided by Goodreads:
For odd-girl-out Zoey Hodge, the best thing about Buckhorn, Kentucky, was leaving it behind. And now she’s back—at least until she can nurse her mother back to health and hightail it out of there anew. But there’s one person she doesn’t mind seeing again. Garrett Hudson was one of the few who was always kind to her. Now he’s a firefighter—still one of the good guys, but with a sexy alpha charm that’s tempting her inner bad girl.
In school, Zoey was smart, witty and unafraid to be herself. Garrett fell hard back then, and he’s falling even faster now. As far as he’s concerned, there are all kinds of reasons Zoey should stick around. Her pet grooming business. Her mom. And the chance for him to prove that he can be her real-life hero in every way that matters…

I thought this novella was fantastic and I was a little sad that it was so short. I wish this one was in a novel rather than a short story. I wanted more from the characters especially from the four brothers. I still enjoyed seeing the old characters, can’t have kids getting married without some involvement from the parents. It was cute seeing the men fall in love in this family.

As for the sex scenes, Wowyza! There were incredible. There were written so well that a few time I was thinking that I needed to fan myself. I know there was a minute there where I read a sex scene and had to look up at the people with me on the plane just to see if they could tell that I was blushing. Not that I was embarrassed. Please, I don’t get embarrassed. I was thrilled. I need to find a guy like that. It’s a pity that Lori Foster writes these male characters so well, tt really makes finding them that much harder.

Overall, this book was fantastic. I give it 5 out 5. I simply enjoyed it and I cannot wait to read it again and again. If you love Lori Foster as much as I do, her next novella is out called Hard Knocks. I just started reading it and well I don’t want to stop. Can’t wait to read what she has next.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

