Searching for Someday (Searching #1)

searching-for-someday-book

This is Jennifer Probst newest series. I am super excited to see what happens in this series. I greatly enjoyed her last series about the billionaires. Here is a brief background provided by Goodreads: Kate has given up on love—at least for herself. She is both blessed and cursed with the ability to sense a romantic connection between two people—a gift that her family passed down for generations. When Kate launches her own matchmaking company, Kinnection, with her two best friends in a cozy New York town, she has to put aside her own romantic disasters to make her business a success.

But when a furious man stalks into her office and accuses her business of being a scam, Kate is given the ultimate challenge to prove herself. Slade puts himself in her hands and asks Kate to find him love. Enraged at his arrogance but stubbornly eager to prove herself, Kate agrees, dedicating herself to the journey of finding him love… only to find herself falling for him along the way.

To be completely honest, I had to finish this novel in one day. I stayed up until 5:30 reading and finishing this novel. I could not put it down. There was simply no great spot to stop at. I loved the fact that Kate has a little witch power that helps her match up soul mates. I thought that was super cool. It was a great addition to the story, also the book from the previous series. I really wish that book existed, cause I could surely use it to find my soul mate. I really liked Slade. He was the perfect contrast to Kate. Slade is very cynical, arrogant, and demanding. But he was also protective and possessive. I enjoyed watching him get proven wrong by love. This book played emotional ping-pong on my heart. One minute I believe they wont work and the next they are trying. Constantly back and forth. I almost believed that they were not going to end up together.  I’m very glad that this novel was not completely separated from the old series. I really enjoy seeing the old characters come back.  They are simply adorable.

As for the sex scenes, I really needed that fan. Simply Hot, Hot, Hot. I could not stop myself from reading. I loved how it was more emotional and more heart retching than anything. Jennifer Probst is really great at writing the emotionally heartbreaking scenes. I simply love reading those over and over again, as well as the sex scenes.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out 5. I cannot wait for the next book to come out. I mean, it already is on ebook but I really want the paper copy. I don’t know if I’ll be able to wait that long. I will recommend this novel to my mother and my grandmother just as I did the billionaire series. I have no idea what I’ll be reviewing next, you all will just have to wait and see. Happy Readings!

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

