Dash of Peril (Love Undercover #4)

dash_450

Awww. It feels so good to be back to reading and reviewing romance novels. After a short hiatus, I officially have more time to do what I love. (I am done with school papers). No more school assignments to do until May. Which means more time for books! Dash of Peril is the fourth novel in Lori Foster’s Love Undercover series. You may remember the series as I have written about them in the past, or you may not. This novel follows Dash Riske (his brother is Logan) and Margaret (The lieutenant) Peterson. Before I get into the details of the novel here is what this novel is about provided by Goodreads: To bring down a sleazy abduction ring, Lieutenant Margaret “Margo” Peterson has set herself up as bait. But recruiting Dashiel Riske as her unofficial partner is a whole other kind of danger. Dash is 6’4″ of laid-back masculine charm, a man who loves life—and women—to the limit. Until Margo is threatened, and he reveals a dark side that may just match her own.
Beneath Margo’s tough facade is a slow-burning sexiness that drives Dash crazy. The only way to finish this case is to work together side by side…skin to skin. And as their mission takes a lethal turn, he’ll have to prove he’s all the man she needs—in all the ways that matter.

I thought this was an interesting pairing. I knew it was coming, anyone did when you read the third novel in the series. I love Margo. She is strong, independent, and not afraid to kick some ass. She actually reminded me of Eve Dallas from the In death series. They both have the same take charge attitude and a loss in how to react with feelings. I thought that was great. These are the types of women that I love reading about. I really hate the damsel in distress. (lame!) I love the interaction from the other characters especially Rowdy and Cannon. (I cannot wait for Cannon’s Story). I always liked seeing more of those characters. I was a little upset about the fact that the other female characters did not make much of an appearance, but that still did take away the fact that I love this novel. The villains were interesting in this novel. I wanted a bit more from them, more character depth but it worked out well with what was given. I almost expected to see Dare or Trace again. Oh well.

As for the sex scenes… wowza. The scenes were written very well with character depth. You can feel the love and lust pour out from every scene. It was great and very hot. There was just enough scenes to make sense without being overbearing or losing the storyline. I never though about Dash before this novel. He was always just Logan’s brother, now I have to rethink that. Out of all the men I think I liked Dash the best, well at least in the top three.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out 5. I simple enjoyed this novel and cannot wait for the next to be released. If you enjoyed this series, don’t forget to read her to her works, especially the fighter series. Look for my next review on Bite Me by Shelly Laurenston. Happy Readings!

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

