I Only Have Eyes For You (The Sullivans #4)

13144229

The Sullivan’s. A family of extremely motivated individuals that have all followed their dreams and reach success. I know that the odds of having a family of 8 children have successful lives are 1 in a million, but I still enjoy this series. In the fourth book of the series, it follows Sophie (aka Nice) and Jake (Her brother’s best friend). Here is a brief background of this romance provided by Goodreads: Sophie Sullivan, a librarian in San Francisco, was five years old when she fell head over heels in love with Jake McCann. Twenty years later, she’s convinced the notorious bad boy still sees her as the “nice” Sullivan twin. That is, when he bothers to look at her at all. But when they both get caught up in the magic of the first Sullivan wedding, she knows it’s long past time to do whatever it takes to make him see her for who she truly is…the woman who will love him forever.
Jake has always been a magnet for women, especially since his Irish pubs made him extremely wealthy. But the only woman he really wants is the one he can never have. Not only is Sophie his best friend’s off-limits younger sister…he can’t risk letting her get close enough to discover his deeply hidden secret.
Only, when Sophie appears on his doorstep as Jake’s every fantasy come to life-smart, beautiful, and shockingly sexy-he doesn’t have a prayer of taking his eyes, or his hands, off her. And he can’t stop craving more of her sweet smiles and sinful kisses. Because even though Jake knows loving Sophie isn’t the right thing to do…how can he possibly resist?

This novel really tugged on my heart-strings. This novel was simply fantastic, not that I thought it was going to anything else. Jake and Sophie are the perfect counterparts to each other. There is a great plot twist within the first few chapters that I simply loved. This story (now that i really think about it) had some amazing plot twists that kept me guessing throughout the entire novel. I was excited to see how their relationship would end up. I always liked those moments in the novel  that make you simple worried that the characters will never end up together (but really it’s a romance, of course they end up together!). I felt most connected to Sophie as a character. My personality is very close to hers, which is probably why I like her the most so far. Sophie really is the bookish, introverted, romantic at heart. I simply was rooting for her and Jake the entire time.

As for the sex scenes, let me take a moment to fan myself off. This novel was filled with steamy, lust/loved filled scenes that have more of the emotional component than a one-night stand. I love reading about the compassion and love the characters feel for each other. It is simply amazing to read. The sex scenes were written very well. I thoroughly enjoyed them.

Overall, I give this novel a 5 out 5. Simply fantastic. I cannot wait to finish reading the other books in this series. The Next book I will be reviewing is Bella Andre’s Let Me Be the One. This novel follows Ryan Sullivan, the Baseball Player.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

