Can’t Help Falling in Love (The Sullivans #3)

12545444

Ladies and Gentlemen just like I promised: I have read something different. Although it is not necessarily new because I have read the first two books of this series, I’m quite glad that I choose to take a break from In Death series and read something a little more lighthearted. This book follows Gabe Sullivan the Firefighter. Here is the background on this novel provided by Goodreads:

Gabe Sullivan risks his life every day as a firefighter in San Francisco. But after learning a brutal lesson about professional boundaries, he knows better than to risk his heart to his fire victims ever again. Especially the brave mother and daughter he saved from a deadly apartment fire…and can’t stop thinking about.
Megan Harris knows she owes the heroic firefighter everything for running into a burning building to save her and her seven-year-old daughter. Everything except her heart. Because after losing her navy pilot husband five years ago, she has vowed to never suffer through loving – and losing – a man with a dangerous job again.
Only, when Gabe and Megan meet again and uncontrollable flames of desire ignite between them, how can he possibly ignore her courage, determination, and beauty? And how can she deny not only his strong bond with her daughter.but the way his sweetly sensual kisses are challenging her to risk everything she’s been guarding for so long?
This winter, if one – or both – of them aren’t careful, they just might end up falling in love.

I really enjoyed this novel. I love the fact that all of Bella Andre’s novels don’t have suspense or supreme violence. It’s just a simple love story set in the real world. Drama does not follow these characters everywhere they go. They simple need to take the risk of falling in love which is very hard for some people. I love the fact that this series is very realistic (well minus the extremely successful family members- I have not found one of those yet). I also enjoyed reading about the other family members and seeing their personalities shine through.

As for the sex scenes, OH MY GOODNESS. That is pretty much all I can say on the matter without blushing heavily. Just kidding. The sex scenes were great, filled with love and emotion. The scenes really brought the characters closer together. Cause in those moments people are the most vulnerable and really allow the truth of their feelings to be revealed. That is what I love the most. The connection between the two characters that has to deal with more than just sex.

So, I give this novel 5 out of 5 stars. I simply enjoyed this novel just as I had for the first two in the series. I look forward to reading the rest of the series. The next book I will be reading is Bella Andre’s I Only Have Eyes For You which follows Sophie Sullivan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Modern Romance

Leave a Reply

