Fantasy In Death (In Death # 30)

45417426(1)

Number 30? Let’s just take a moment to look back and realize that I have read 30 books of one series and one that I do not get tired of. Okay so here is a brief background on this novel provided by Barnes and Nobles website: The game started with a murder. Now, it’s Eve Dallas’s move. It is the most puzzling case Eve Dallas has ever faced: the founder of the computer gaming giant U-Play is found decapitated in his locked, private playroom. And now Eve and her team are about to enter the next level of police work, in a world where fantasy is the ultimate seduction-and the price of defeat is death…

I thought this storyline was fantastic. I absolutely loved it from beginning to end. I thought this was a great mixture of science fiction and romance. This is what I was really looking for in science fiction novels and this novel certainly hit all the major points. Let’s discuss this… Virtual reality and murder! Fandoms and Cons! Love it! As you can read, I loved this novel and all the science fictional elements that go along with it. I really don’t want to give away the storyline or the killers but let’s just say that this one was great to read. This novel really brought out the nerd girl in me.

As for the sex scenes, as always they were steamy, sexy, and full of emotions. I love Roarke! He is such a great guy and I almost wish he existed in real life but sadly no… Fiction is the only place I can have him. Anyways… got a little side tracked there for a moment. Oh yeah.. Sex scenes. The sex scenes that are the best are the ones the combine sex with descriptive language that lets you know that there is an emotional connection between the two characters and that is really how it is written.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out 5 kittens. I love love love this series. I am a little sad that I have almost caught up the new one and the end of the published books. Oh well… as I stated in my last post I will be reviewing some new books. I have a shelf in my closet that is filled with novels I need to read. I think the next ones I’ll review are The Mangus Pack series by Shelly Laurenston and I’ll also be reviewing more of Bella Andre’s Sullivan series. That’s the heads up for this next few weeks. Happy New Year Everyone and keep up the readings!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sci-fi romance

Leave a Reply

