What A Dragon Should Know (Dragon Kin #3)

6288940

Dragons! Yes, Dragons! I have to admit I was a little apprehensive to read this series but once I started I could not stop. I thought Dragon? What? How would that work? Well… guess what it does and it is awesome. This is the third in the series. Here is the background on this novel provided by Goodreads:Only for those I love would I traipse into the merciless Northlands to risk life, limb, and my exquisite beauty. But do they appreciate it? Do they say, ‘Gwenvael the Handsome, you are the best among us – the most loved of all dragons?’ No! For centuries my family has refused to acknowledge my magnificence as well as my innate humility. Yet for them, and because I am so chivalrous, I will brave the worst this land has to offer. So here I stand, waiting to broker an alliance with the one the Northlanders call The Beast. A being so fearful, the greatest warriors will only whisper its name. Yet I, Gwenvael, will courageously face down this terrifying…woman? It turns out the Beast, a.k.a. Dagmar Reinholdt, is a woman – one with steel-gray eyes and a shocking disregard for my good looks. Beneath her plain robes and prim spectacles lies a sensual creature waiting to be unleashed. Who better than a dragon to thaw out that icy demeanor? And who better than a beast to finally tame a mighty dragon’s heart?

This brief interlude is exactly what the novel is like. The arrogance, the sarcasm, the language all used and all are great. Gwenvael is a great male character. He is simply dramatic just to be annoying to his family and really when you have dragons are siblings you really need to be dramatic. I loved this novel. This is the only in the novel in this series that has actually made me cry and stay up 24 hours just to finish reading it (although I should not have started at 7pm). What is great about this novel like G.A. Aiken is known for is the inclusion of the others characters. It’s not simply about Gwenvael and Dagmar but about their family and everyone that is connected to them. They are simply amusing and hilarious. Not many people can write comedy well into romance novels by she does it well. This novel will make you laugh, cry and crave more just like it did me.

As for the sex, and yes of course there’s sex. It was great, phenomenal and breath-taking. I simply could not put this novel down. It was written extremely well and sex adds to the storyline. The connection between the characters is the best thing I love about her writings. you really need to read this novel to understand what I am talking about.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out 5. I simply loved it! I can read this novel over and over again and simply never get tired of it. So please enjoy this novel, I promise you will not regret it.

2 Comments

Filed under Paranormal Romance

2 responses to “What A Dragon Should Know (Dragon Kin #3)

  1. Pingback: LAST DRAGON STANDING BY G.A. AIKEN BOOK REVIEW | Book Junkiez

  2. Pingback: HOW TO DRIVE A DRAGON CRAZY BY G.A. AIKEN BOOK REVIEW | Book Junkiez

Leave a Reply

