The Marriage Merger

The Marriage Merger

I know you are simply shocked that I have not written a review of one of the In Death series books. Believe me, I will get back to that. Now on the Marriage Merger. This novel is the fourth in the billionaire series. Here is the back cover: Her sisters have found wedded bliss with their wealthy,wonderful dream men, but not Julietta Conte. She’s stayed on terra firma as top executive of the family’s corporation, La Dolce Famiglia bakery. Work is her passion, and her trendy Milan apartment her sanctuary . . . until Sawyer Wells, a masculine masterpiece in a suit, lures her out of hiding with an irresistible offer: an exclusive partnership with his international chain of boutique hotels.

Julietta’s been burned before—and trusting her brother-in-law’s friend, whose powerful gaze alone has her rethinking the best use of a conference room, is the riskiest proposition. But with a once-in-a-career chance to take the bakery global, will she mix stone-cold business with red-hot seduction?

I have been waiting for this novel since I first read about Julietta in the second novel. Julietta always fascinated me as a character. She is strong-willed and a powerful women that is CEO of her father’s company. What is not to admire about her? When I heard about this book I had a feeling that her partner would be Sawyer. You see a bit of Sawyer in Carina and Max’s story, but in this novel you see a lot more of his background. This novel was a great read- it was funny, heartfelt and simply addicting to read. I could not put this novel down. I always wanted more. I love the fact that Jennifer Probst (the author) brought back all the characters from the other novels. I love reading about what they are doing  now- a sort of mini epilogue for them. All of the characters together were simply hysterical. The characters have great interactions with each other. But this novel does make you wonder… Is it the magic spell that gave them their happy endings or was it Mama Conte?

The sex scenes were fantastic. Who doesn’t mind reading hot, sexy, erotic sex scenes? I loved the emotion behind the sex scenes, they were not simply sex for the sake of sex. Sawyer as a dominant sexual being is the perfect balance for Julietta, who is used to taking control in every aspect of her life.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out of 5 stars. It was simply a great book in a great series. Please read the other novels before picking up this novel. If you enjoyed this novel I recommend you read The Secret by Julie Garwood. Yes I know, The Secret is historical fiction, which is a different sub-genre, but they have close to the same structure. Happy Readings!

1 Comment

Filed under Modern Romance

One response to “The Marriage Merger

  1. Pingback: The Marriage Merger | What Raina Reads

Leave a Reply

