Judgment in Death book 11 (In Death Series)

judgment-in-death-j-d-robb

Judgment in Death is the 11 book of the In Death series. This was an interesting novel and I am pleased to report that it did not have any sexually violent crimes. Here is the back cover of this novel: In an uptown strip joint, a cop is found bludgeoned to death. The weapon’s a baseball bat. The motive’s a mystery. It’s a case of serious overkill that pushes Eve Dallas straight into overdrive. Her investigation uncovers a private club that’s more than a hot spot. Purgatory’s a last chance for atonement where everyone is judged. Where your ultimate fate depends on your most intimate sins. And where one cop’s hidden secrets are about to plunge innocent souls into vice-ridden damnation…

Having a cop killed in the line of duty is one of the hardest things to deal with. For Eve, it is a personal insult and she must provide justice for the victim no matter who they are. The storyline for this novel was absolutely fantastic. I enjoyed every minute and constantly trying to figure out who was killing all the cops. The end really through me for a twist, half way through the novel I was so adamant that it was one person only to find out that I was completely wrong. I love it when that happens. The characters you have enjoyed throughout the previous novels all make a return trip. It was great to see reoccurring roles in the novels and know that just because the novel end does not mean that all characters have a happy ever after. Which brings me to my next point.

Roarke and Eve’s relationship is one of my all time favorite. And in this novel you really see more of the character development and the development of their relationship. I especially enjoyed the marital problems that arise when a murder such as this one connects to Roarke’s past. Roarke will never really leave the police stuff to Eve alone, and I think that is what makes them such a great couple. The sex scenes were great and steamy. All the sex scenes were filled with love but not always tender. *ahem small spoiler* I love reading about their relationship and thinking in my head how I would do somethings differently. I have to admit that I am looking forward to reading more about Peabody’s and McNab’s relationship. They strike me as an interesting couple and I really want to know more about their relationship.

Overall, I give this novel 5 out 5 stars. I could not find one fault in this novel. I loved every minute of it and was addicted to keep reading, even though I knew I should sleep.  I don’t need all 8 hours of sleep when I need some of that time to read. Anyways, if you are enjoying this series keep reading. If not you know where my other reviews are, and the different genres that are out there. Happy Readings!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sci-fi romance

Leave a Reply

